All Stories are Private Until You Share Them

All Stories are kept Private by the the system until you decide to Share them. You can keep a Story Private as long as you want or even forever. 

Share Your Story

When you are ready, you may choose to Share your Story with a Family. The system will notify Family Members of your Shared Story so they can read and collaborate if they so choose. 

To Share a Story:

  • Click Storyscape or MyLife to access Story you want to Share
  • Click Open on Story icon for Story you wish to Share 
  • Click Edit button
  • Click Share button
  • List of your Family(s) appears
  • Select the Family with whom you wish to Share your Story (you may select one Family)
  • Click Share Story 
  • A message bar appears to confirm your Story has been Shared and Family Members have been notified via email

The system notifies Family Members of Shared Story updates, too.

Share a Story with More than One Family

If you wish to Share your Story with more than one Family, other instructions apply. You will need to Copy the Story first (the copy will be stored as a Private Story in My Life). To copy the Story and then Share it:

  • Click My Life to access Story you want to Copy
  • Click Open on Story icon for Story you wish to Copy
  • Click Share Story 
  • A message bar appears to confirm your Story has been Shared and Family Members have been notified via email

NOTE: updates to the original Story will not be updated in the copied Story. The copied Story remains unique and independent of the original Story.

Stories are Marked as Private or Shared 

It's easy to know which Stories are Private, which are Shared, and who they have been shared with. View All Stories in Storyscape or MyLife. 

  • Click Storyscape or MyLife
  • Click Private on the Private / Shared (lozenge shape) toggle switch near top of Page to see all Private Stories. All Private stories are marked Private on the Story Cover icon
  • Click Shared on the Private / Shared (lozenge shape) toggle switch near top of Page to see all Shared Stories. The Story cover icon displays the Family or Families with whom the Story was Shared. 

Did this answer your question?